Skip to content


Back to the Governors page

The delegated powers of the Committees shall be those determined by the Full Governing Body at its first meeting of the school year.  A quorum for each meeting shall be four, including co-opted members, and three for other Committees.  Terms and conditions shall be those suggested by the Liverpool Archdiocesan Schools Commission.  A decision of a Committee must be determined by a majority of votes of those governors and associate members present and voting. If there is an equal number of votes, the chair (or the person acting as chair), provided that they are a governor, has a second (or casting) vote. The committee can only vote if the majority of the committee members present are governors.

* Denotes an associate member.  Associate members have voting rights in all areas except staffing.

Curriculum & Pastoral Meetings
H Yates
L Lester
J Staunton
J Ryan
M McCoy
A Creighton



Resources & Premises Meetings
L Lester
Fr S Kirwan
D Volante


The following Committees will meet as and when needed and consists of members of the above Committee:

Staff Attendance / Discipline /Dismissal and Grievance: J.Bunn, M McCoy                      

Staff Appeals: J.Mezzi, L Lester, Fr Sean

Headteacher Performance Management: L Lester, D Volante, J.Mezzi

Pupil Discipline                                                                               

L Lester
Mr J Bunn
Mr D Volante

Pupil Admissions 

L Lester
Father S Kirwin
Mrs J Staunton

Skip to content